This pizza is everything

One of my goals this year is to eat out less. With the exception of a few relapses, I’ve been doing swimmingly. Of course, this means that I have to cook more or else consume far too many cereal dinners. Now, I’ve had my fair share of toasted crunchy oats, but I have done a lot of cooking too.

My absolute favorite thing to cook is this zucchini pizza. It’s a recipe that I always have in my back pocket just in case I have to please a crowd. For example, when my boyfriend wakes up and decides that he’s going to invite ten people over for BBQ. I just whip this pizza up while everyone is waiting during the eternity that it takes him to cook a batch of chicken thighs.

ImageIt makes me seem like a dream in the kitchen. Let’s be honest, it makes the other ladies a little jealous. Most importantly, it tastes like a million bucks. Even though I’d never really want to eat a million bucks. Gross.

I really love this pizza because it’s meat-free and packs a little vegetable punch and it makes me feel like I’m doing something good for myself when I decide to make it instead of running down the street to Little Caesars.

How very crunchy of me, right?

Leave a Reply

